21st Century Pinnacle Leader

Presented annually at the TRUST Forum, the 21st Century Pinnacle Leader Award recognizes individuals who are “trailblazers” in leadership, transformation and innovation in health care.

This award is given at the Forum each year to recognize a great health care woman who has made a difference in our state in health care. This Pinnacle Award shows what a great woman can accomplish in health care!

2024 – Jennifer DeCubellis

Jennifer DeCubellis is the Chief Executive Officer of Hennepin Healthcare System (Hennepin Healthcare).

Hennepin Healthcare is an integrated system of care that includes a nationally recognized Level l Adult and Pediatric Trauma Center, a 484-bed academic acute care hospital, as well as a clinic and specialty care system located in Minneapolis and across Hennepin County. Hennepin Healthcare includes a large psychiatric program, home care, hospice, and Emergency Medical Services, operating a large fleet of ambulances serving 14 cities in Hennepin County. Hennepin Healthcare has two subsidiaries: Hennepin Research Institute and Hennepin Healthcare Foundation. Hennepin Healthcare is a subsidiary corporation of Hennepin County.

Jennifer has a master’s degree in Clinical Psychology from the Illinois School of Clinical Psychology and a bachelor’s degree in Special Education (emotional and behavioral disorders) from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Jennifer has more than 25 years in public program administration working across all areas of health and human services with an emphasis on program redesign, system transformations, and quality improvements to ensure positive resident outcomes alongside prudent financial management.

Congratulations, Jennifer DeCubellis, 2024 TRUST 21st Century Pinnacle Leader!

2023 – Jodi Hubler

Jodi Hubler is an impassioned board director and advisor at the forefront of innovation in healthcare and entrepreneurship. With a diverse portfolio of more than 20 board appointments, she is engaged with a variety of privately held companies, including Minnesota-based About, Marani Health, and Omcare. She lends her expertise and advocacy to a variety of advisory and nonprofit organizations, including Minnesota-based CaringBridge, Medical Alley, and LaunchMN, frequently serving as Board Chair. And she recently served as a member of Minnesota Governor Tim Walz’s Economic Expansion Council, which was charged with recommending policies and strategies for the public, private, and nonprofit sectors for the deployment of $1.5B in funding through the American Rescue Plan Act.

Whether in for-profit, non-profit, or public organizations, Jodi brings a rare combination of deep governance and investor expertise and operational credibility, making her uniquely qualified to bring clarity to strategy, align strategy and execution, and cultivate a strong board and organizational culture. She has a particular passion for women-led enterprises.

Jodi’s impact on Minnesota healthcare has deep roots. As CEO and Managing Director of Minnesota-based Lemhi Ventures (Funds I & II with $385M in assets under management), she led a seasoned executive team investing in companies innovating across the healthcare services ecosystem. Lemhi Ventures completed over 50 rounds of financing, achieved total value creation in the billions, and funded companies that were acquired by some of the largest healthcare sector leaders. One-third of the fund portfolio companies and almost half of the fund’s investable capital was directed to companies with Minnesota roots. In her career, Jodi held executive positions in public and private companies, from health insurance startups to multi-billion-dollar corporations. Her unique experiences, thought leadership, and track record have been widely recognized. She was named one of the 500 Most Powerful Minnesota Business Leaders, a Women in Business honoree, a TCB Top 100 to Know, and, most recently, a Twin Cities Business 2022 Outstanding Director.

Congratulations Jodi Hubler, 2023 TRUST 21st Century Pinnacle Leader!

Past Winners

2022: Amy Ronneberg

2021: Allison O’Toole

2020: Andrea Walsh

2019: Jan Malcolm

2018: Patsy Riley

2017: Dee Thibodeau

2016: Jeannine Rivet, MPH, BSN, RN, FAAN

2015: Nancy Feldman