2023 TRUST Award Winners!

We are proud to announce our 2023 TRUST Award winners! The TRUST Awards celebrate women who are advancing efforts to help the health care industry boldly transform its future. We would like to thank everyone for their involvement in the success of our TRUST Award recipients. Please help us congratulate all of these wonderful women leaders in health care!


Thia Bryan, MA, IBCLC

Community Health and Well-being Partnership Manager

Angie Fitzgerald, MBA

Vice President, Corporate and Foundation Partnerships – US & Mexico
National Marrow Donor Program/Be The Match

Holly Scholl, MPH

Senior Director, Sustainability for Population Health
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Bri Springer

Director, Local Provider Partnerships
National Marrow Donor Program/Be The Match


Deseria Galloway, LGSW

Founder and CEO
Wellspring Second Chance Center

Munira Maalimlsaq, APRN, FNP

Family Nurse Practitioner
HealthPartners Clinic Maplewood

Marie Malinowski, MAEd, MFA, CSM, PMP

Principal Program Manager, Medicaid Population Health
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Adriene Thornton, RN, MAOM, CIC, FAPIC

Health Equity Manager
Children’s Minnesota


Dr. Gigi Chawla

Vice President, Chief of General Pediatrics
Children’s Minnesota

Ellie Hallen, MHA

Director Population Health
Allina Integrated Medical Network, Allina Health

Ellen Johnson, RN, SANE-A

Program Educator, Sexual Assault Nurse Examiners (SANE)
HealthPartners Regions Hospital

Chaz Sandifer

Founder and CEO


Dr. Angela Kade Goepferd

Chief Education Officer and Medical Director of the Gender Health Program
Children’s Minnesota

Tamara Langeberg, NP-C

Cardiovascular Nurse Practitioner Lead
Allina Health Minneapolis Heart Institute

Katie Schoeppner, MSW, LICSW

Director, Patient Services
National Marrow Donor Program / Be the Match

Dr. Talee Vang, Pdy.D.d, LP, MA

Vice President, Health Equity
Hennepin Healthcare


Sara Criger, MS

Senior Vice President, Acute Care
Allina Health

Laura Fero, PhD, RN

Dean of Nursing – School of Nursing
St. Catherine University

Tory Merhar, LSW, MBA

Associate Vice President, Community-based Services
Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota

Megan Remark

Senior Vice President, President
Regions Hospital, HealthPartners